East Windsor Regional Schools
25A Leshin Lane, Hightstown, New Jersey 08520               609-443-7717

Pride in Performance
 
Student Services
Behavioral Strategies For ADHD (pdf)
Project Child Find (pdf)
Student Services

Please click the link below to view a presentation given by teachers Jennifer Petruso and Ashley Hobbs on faciliating a successful tranistion to middle school.

Transition Presentation

Please see below for a presentation on strategies that can be used in the home and school for ADHD-related behaviors. This presentation was provided by district behaviorist Sarah Zambor on April 25, 2018 to HEWSEPAG.

HEWSEPAG Presentation

The presentation below provided parents with an overview of the Wilson Reading System (WRS). The presententation to HEWSEPAG on April, 25 2018 provided parents with strategies they can use at home to reinforce skills taught in the program.

Wilson Parent Presentation


Child Find 

The East Windsor Regional School District has a responsibility to locate, identify and evaluate all resident students with disabilities ages 3-21 who are in need of special education and related services. If you suspect your child may have a disability that warrants an evaluation by the Child Study Team, please write to:

East Windsor Regional School District
Office of Student Services
ATTN: David Roe, Director of Student Services
25A Leshin Lane
Hightstown, NJ 08520

Once your referral is received the child study team will schedule a meeting with you within 20 days to discuss and determine if an evaluation is warranted.

Child Study Team Case Managers

SCHOOL POSITION NAME PHONE EMAIL
Grace N. Rogers Preschool School Psychologist Kelly Wales 609-443-7833 x 6609 kwales@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Walter C. Black School Psychologist Whitney Conley 609-443-7816 x 5123 wconley@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Walter C. Black School Social Worker Jessica Erdberg 609-443-7816 x 5125 jerdberg@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Grace N. Rogers School Psychologist Meredith Bergazyn 609-443-7833 X6160 mbergazyn@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Walter C. Black LDT-C Melissa Maley 609-443-7816 x 5126 mmaley@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Ethel McKnight School Psychologist Stephanie Tafone 609-443-7000 x 7106 stafone@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Ethel McKnight/Perry L. Drew School Social Worker Rebeca Rodriguez

609-443-7820 x 3010 (PLD) 609-443-7800 x 7109 (EMK)

 

rrodriguez@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Perry L. Drew School Psychologist Bridget Johnson 609-443-7820 x 3012 bjohnson@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Melvin H. Kreps, Grade 6 School Social Worker Chelsea Ruchlin 609-443-7767 x 4140 cruchlin@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Melvin H. Kreps, Grade 7 School Social Worker Kathleen Reany 609-443-7767 x 4142 kreany@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Melvin H. Kreps, Grade 8 School Social Worker Tiriq Callaway 609-443-7767 x4141 tcallaway@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Hightstown High School, Grade 9 School Psychologist Pam Schad 609-443-7738 x 1217 pschad@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Hightstown High School, Grade 10 School Psychologist Jessica Corrigan 609-443-7738 x1179 jcorrigan@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Hightstown High School, Grade 11 LDT-C Brendan Connelly  609-443-7717 x 1168 bconnelly@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Hightstown High School, Grade 12 School Psychologist Christina Palmisano 609-443-7738 x 1199 cpalmisano@ewrsd.k12.nj.us
Hightstown High School School Social Worker Stephanie Stevenson 609-443-7738 x 1827 sstevenson@ewrsd.k12.nj.us

Early Intervention System

If you are concerned your infant or toddler is developing or learning differently, call the new statewide toll free referral number for the New Jersey Early Intervention System (NJEIS) at 1-888-653-4463.

Project Child Find Brochure (pdf)


El Distrito Escolar Regional de East Windsor tiene la responsabilidad de localizar, identificar y evaluar a todos los alumnos residentes con discapacidades edades 3-21 que necesiten educación especial y servicios relacionados. Si usted sospecha que su hijo tiene una discapacidad que garantiza una evaluación por el Equipo de Estudio del Niño, por favor escribir a:

East Windsor Regional School District
Office of Student Services
ATTN: David Roe, Director of Student Services
25A Leshin Lane
Hightstown, NJ 08520

Una vez que su referencia es recibida por el Equipo de Estudio de Niño programará una reunión con usted dentro de 20 días para analizar y determinar si se justifica una evaluación.

Si le preocupa que su infante o niño pequeño está desarrollando o aprendiendo de manera diferente, llame al nuevo número de referencias libre de costo en todo el estado para el Sistema de Intervención Temprana de New Jersey (NJEIS) al 1-888-653-4463.

Parent Information

ADA/504 Accommodations

For students with disabilities for whom special education is not required for accommodations are needed, a "504 Accommodation Plan" can be developed by the 504 committee. Additional information may be obtained by contacting the School Principal or Director of Student Services at 609-443-7717, ext. 2010.